Skinny Crockpot Chicken Noodle Soup

chxnoodle4

We DEEPLY apologize for the hiatus we have had. Graduate school had taken over our lives for a while but WE ARE BACK. During our graduate school hurricane, I needed to make various recipes to last me the week. So, the Crockpot was my best friend. I made this Skinny Chicken Noodle Soup and I couldn’t even eat the whole batch in a week. Here’s what you’ll need:

6 oz of reduced sodium chicken broth
1 can of corn (I used creamy corn)
4 carrots chopped up
4 celery stocks chopped up
1 pound of chicken breast, cubed
2 cups of diced up mushrooms
1/2 of a finely chopped onion
2 cloves of garlic, minced
1/2 a package of rotini pasta (of whatever past of your choice)
salt
pepper
parsley
basil

Step one, put everything in Crockpot, including the raw cubed chicken (trust me). Add the ingredient to your liking and taste.
chxnoodle1

chxnoodle2

Step 2, set Crockpot on high for 4.5 hours.

chxnoodle3

Step 3, enjoy.

This recipe is genuinely the easiest recipe ever and its delicious. You’ll enjoy it and so will people you give it to. I ate it over the week for lunch then froze the other half. Deeeeelish!

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a comment