Home Popped Popcorn

popcorn4 (2)

One of my FAVORITE snacks is popcorn. I recently read an article about how bad it is for you from the package/from a microwavable bag, so I decided to make my own. It is SO DARN EASY. Here’s what you’ll need:

3 tablespoons of popping corn = 3 cups of popped popcorn so you figure it out!
olive oil
salt
butter

I just made enough for 3 tablespoons worth so here’s what I used…

First, get out a pan that is large and has a lid.

Coat the bottom with the olive oil. I placed a couple tablespoons then used a paper towel to remove excess and coat the rest. Sprinkle some salt on the oil.

popcorn1 (2)

Put in your popping corn and make sure they are well rolled in the oil. I sprinkled a little more salt on this.

popcorn2 (2)

Then I set the pan on high and added in about half a tablespoon of butter then take the lid on and shook it all up.

I then left it with the lid on to get hot. They pop rather fast. Watch the pot (if its see-through it’ll be easy). Listen to the pops, when they slow down, shake it up a bit and remove. Don’t take off the lid yet, let it sit for a few minutes. I like burnt popcorn (so, sue me!) so I left mine on for a minute longer- yum.

popcorn3 (2)

SO EASY!

Put in a bowl and ENJOY! These turned out delicious, and savory. Take out the butter if you want a healthier version. Much more guilt free than the from a bag kind J

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

