Teriyaki Glazed Salmon

salmon8 (2)
My turn to cook dinner! I was super craving some fish so I made my favorite, salmon. I love teriyaki and was wanting some Asian flavors so I came up with this! Here’s what you’ll need:

Wild Salmon – I made about 1.25 pounds
4 heaping tablespoons of teriyaki (whatever kind you want)
1 tablespoon of honey
Parsley
Crushed red pepper
Cracked black pepper
salmon1
Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Cut up the salmon into whatever sized filet you want. I do not remove the skin because I think it makes the fish tastier/maintain the juices and flavors. Mine made 5 filets.
salmon3
In a bowl, mix the teriyaki and honey.
salmon2
Tear apart as many pieces of foil as you need based on you cut the fish.

Place each filet on a piece of foil and use a brush (or just a spoon) to put the teriyaki mixture on each filet- I didn’t put too much but enough to really glaze each part of the fish.
salmon4
Then sprinkle a little parsley, red pepper, and black pepper on each piece of fish.
salmon5
Crinkle the tops of the foil so you cannot see the fish inside or you can barely see it. It’s not necessary to make sure they’re fully invisible. Place in an oven safe dish.
salmon6
Bake for about 20 minutes. I’d say 15-20 minutes per pound of fish is usually a pretty good rule.
salmon7
When done, either eat right from the foil or use a spatula and remove. It was really good! The sweet and savory flavors definitely played together really well. We could smell the sweetness from the teriyaki sauce and honey while it was baking. Sooo delish. I made mushrooms and quinoa to compliment the salmon. I will post that next. I absolutely recommend this recipe if you like salmon!

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

