Banana, Chocolate, Peanut Butter Protein Smoothie

healthysmoothie

So, I was contemplating posting this or not because it’s so quick and easy BUT it’s so absurdly delicious I had to share. I’m trying to eat cleaner and just be overall healthier. I needed a quick easy lunch after a good work out. Here’s what I created. Here’s what you’ll need:

1 very ripe banana
1/3 cup of milk (I used 1%)
1/2 scoop of chocolate protein powder
1 tablespoon of peanut butter (I only buy Trader Joe’s All Natural Unsalted)
1/3 cup of ice

I cut up the banana and put all the other ingredients in (saving the peanut butter for last so it stuck to the banana no the sides of the blender). I mixed for about 1-2 minutes then inhaled.

The peanut butter is SUPER subtle and the creaminess of this is amazing. It’s healthy and under 250 calories. What a quick and easy lunch!!! Protein packed, healthy fats, and vitamins galore.

Enjoy!
Ena

Leave a Reply

