Broccoli Risotto with Cauliflower Sauce

caulirisotto
I posted my Cauliflower Sauce recipe a couple of days ago. Well here is what I did with it! It was really delicious and my dad even said, “whoa, that is tasty!” Here’s what you’ll need:

2 cups of the cauliflower sauce (Click here for recipe)
1.5 cup of uncooked (3 cups cooked) rice- I used Basmati because it’s my favorite
1.5 cups of boiled broccoli

After making the sauce, I cooked the rice (just follow the package).

I boiled the broccoli for about 10-15 minutes.

Then I added in the rice and broccoli in the pan that all of the cauliflower sauce was in.

I left it on low and stirred for about 5-10 minutes.

We are and served this with baked and breaded chicken cutlets…it was REALLY good and you’re getting 2 big portions of veggies with the sauce and broccoli…nom nom nom. You can add any veggies and spices in there to change the flavor or make it more your style. Very versatile recipe!

Enjoy!

-Ena

2 thoughts on “Broccoli Risotto with Cauliflower Sauce

Leave a Reply

