Simple Baked Sweet Potato Fries

SPF4
Need I say more? I mean I don’t think anyone dislikes sweet potato fries. I’ve wanted to make these forever and had half of a sweet potato left over so I thought, why not!? Here’s what you’ll need:

½ of a sweet potato (or more if you want more, honestly you can make as much as you want!)
olive oil
salt
pepper

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

Cut up your sweet potato however you want. I did super thin because I like crispy close to burnt fries – GUILTY!
SPF1

In a bowl, sprinkle the fries with olive oil and use your hand to mix them up. Then sprinkle salt and pepper to your liking.
SPF2
Spray a cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray and take your time layering the fries on the sheet. I made sure none were overlapping so they all god evenly done.
SPF#
I baked for about 15 minutes then used a spatula to mix them up on the sheet and baked for another 15 minutes.

SO DELICIOUS. These are easy and healthy and sucha good snack. Only problem is, you can’t eat just a couple…oh well! YUM!

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

