Cinnamon Sugar Apple Crisps

apples5
I was super in the mood for a fall recipe today! And I wanted my apartment to smell like cinnamon  Also, I had just bought a bunch of honey crisp apples (my absolute favorite) from a farmer’s market…PERFECT. Here’s what you’ll need:

1 and a half apples (you can use more but I didn’t need more!)
2 tablespoons of cinnamon
¼ cup of sugar (I used brown, but I imagine you can use white and it would be just as good)

Preheat your oven to 200 degrees.

First I sliced the apples very thin horizontally.
apples1
Then I used a paper towel to dry them off a bit. Mix the cinnamon and sugar in a bowl.
apples2
Line a cookie sheet with foil or wax paper. I used the cookie sheet with slits in it (not sure what this is called) to ensure nice and crispy apples.
apples3
Take each apple slice and put in the cinnamon sugar mixture, making sure both sides get a good coating.

Line the coated apples on the cookie sheet.
apples4
Sprinkle some more cinnamon and sugar combo on top.

Bake for an hour on one side, then flip the apples and bake for another hour and a half.

Leave these in the oven while it cools for up to half an hour, if you can. It’ll help them get crispy and delicious!

What a healthy, delicious, yummy snack! I love these with a little peanut butter or with Greek yogurt. So easy and great to take to a fall party too! Especially if you made a Greek Yogurt inspired dip. Nom nom.

-Enjoy!

Ena

Leave a Reply

