Protein Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Balls- 10 grams of protein in ONE serving!

proteinballs3
NO BAKE, NO FUSS! I literally made these in 6 minutes…I’m all about healthy snacking. And I’m one of those people who needs a snack every 2-3 hours. SO I decided to stop buying processed foods and make something yummy at home. I wanted a snack that would be healthy, DELICIOUS (aka sweet), and would keep me full for a little while. TWO of these = 100 calories and 10 grams of protein! Here’s what you’ll need:

3 oz Greek yogurt (that is about half of a single serving cup you buy- I use 0% fat)
1/8 cup of dark chocolate chips
2 heaping tablespoons of peanut butter (I use organic smooth)
1 heaping tablespoon honey
½ cup of chocolate or vanilla flavored protein powder (I used chocolate)

In a bowl, mix everything together.
proteinballs1
On a baking sheet, put down wax paper and roll the mixture into small balls (about an inch).
proteinballs2
Stick in the freezer for an hour. Put in the fridge after and take out as you need it. I actually leave mine in the freezer…I also put my candy in the freezer so this is a personal choice! THESE TASTE LIKE COOKIE DOUGH. They’re amazing…this is a smaller batch because it’s just for me, it makes about ten. But, they turned out delish and they are so healthy. They are so delicious I was licking my fingers….And, uh, it’s CHOCOLATE AND PEANUT BUTTER…the end.

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

