Fun Twists on my Banana Pound Cake!

A couple weeks ago I posted my own original recipe of Banana Pound cake recipe. Here’s the link:
http://wellthatwasgood.com/2013/10/23/enas-original-dark-chocolate-almond-banana-pound-cake/

I decided to have some fun with this cake for a Halloween Party I went to and a baby shower!

Cakes

The top picture is for the Halloween Party and bottom is for the baby shower! I decorated the top (while it was in the pan, before putting it in the oven) with orange food dye 🙂
For the baby shower, I decorated the top with pink and purple food dye (baby is a girl!) I took the baby shower cake out of the oven at 40 minutes (instead of 50-55) and it turned out the sweetest and most moist.

What a versatile cake!! Delicious ❤

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

