Easy, Yeastless, Sugarless, Whole Wheat Bread

breaddone
This simple recipe will NOT disappoint!!! Crunchy crust SUPER fluffy inside…amazing. For a very long time I’ve wanted to try my hand at bread. To be honest, the idea sort of scared me. But after reading my umpteenth article about how horrible processed bread is for us and how much absurd sugar is added to the ingredients, I decided enough was enough. So I took to the net to find the easiest recipe I could (baby steps). This one was the EASIEST (and cheapest) I could find. Honestly, I absolutely recommend it for first time bread makers. Once you get the swing of it, you can add nuts, cranberries, seeds, and just go crazy. I plan on baking a few of these loaves for the holidays with some cranberries and walnuts as gifts! Here’s what you’ll need:
breadingredients
2 cups whole wheat flour (you can use whatever flour you want but I love whole wheat)
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 tablespoon salt
2 cups club soda (you read that right)
Ok so here comes the super simpleness…

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

Add together all of the dry ingredients in a medium sized bowl and mix them very well.

Pour the club soda into a measuring cup and make sure it doesn’t bubble too much (mine exploded upon opening so I had to wait a little to use it). Once it is measured, slowly pour it into the mixture. I waited about 30 seconds then started mixing it WELL with a spoon. Use a spoon to mix; it doesn’t stick because of the soda. Adding this will make it bubble and look like a maltshake as soon as you pour it into the flour mixture. But keep mixing.
breadbowl
Once it’s well mixed, pour into a greased bread pan.

Bake at 400 for about 50 minutes. When you can stick a knife in the middle and it comes out clean, it’s done. Wait about 15 minutes to cut into it.
breadbaking
I save all my bread in the fridge and I suggest you do the same, it lasts longer. I plan on making this loaf every Sunday with some added ingredient because it’ll last me the week. It’s so so easy; we really don’t have an excuse to be eating all of those added ingredients from processed breads.

Like I said earlier, I plan on adding in some seeds and nuts next time and even adding in some cranberries as gift for the holidays.

The first bite I took of this, I actually said “oh my god” out loud. I won’t ever be buying bread again after how INSANELY easy and delicious this is!! Do yourself a favor and TRY THIS!
breadcup
Enjoy and stay healthy my friends!

-Ena

4 thoughts on “Easy, Yeastless, Sugarless, Whole Wheat Bread

  1. This came out terribly salty, and tasted quite a lot like Play-Doh. Next time I’ll try using 1 tsp. of salt instead of an entire TABLESPOON.

Leave a Reply

