Girl’s Night Pesto, Mozz, Tomato Bruschetta

pestoapp

I had a very small girl’s night/housewarming party when I first moved into my apartment. I was thinking about what to make as snacks and realized I was running out of time! So, I looked into my fridge and realized that I did NOT have much to work with…or any time to run to the store. And with this, I did what I do…and improvised! What turned out was something delicious. Here’s what you’ll need:

½ a cup of pesto (I use the Trader Joe’s kind because I think its delish, if you have a food processor it’s really easy to make your own too- this is on my list of purchases )
6 cherry tomatoes
6 mozzarella balls (the kind that are bite sized)
½ of a French baguette

I started off by cutting the French baguette in to thin vertical slices and put them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes. I kept touching the bread to see when it would get nice and crispy. While you wait, cut the tomatoes and mozzarella into halves, place on a toothpick.

When done, remove them from the oven and place on your serving dish. Take a knife and lightly spread the pesto sauce on each piece of bread. Then place the toothpick, mozzarella down, on the bread. Arrange nicely, you’re done!
These are great, super easy, and delicious. I had a few leftovers and just put them in the fridge and ate them the next day. I will be making these again FOR SURE. Especially when I’m in a bind.

Enjoy!

-Ena

4 thoughts on “Girl’s Night Pesto, Mozz, Tomato Bruschetta

Leave a Reply

