Corn Dip- Nom.

corndip
Like many people, I am a dip person. I could live off of appetizers and various dips. This dip was not only easy, but scrumptious as well. Most of the ingredients, if not all, you will probably have in your fridge just waiting for you to use them. Here’s what you’ll need:

1 green pepper
1 can of corn
1 teaspoon of onion powder
½ cup of fat free mayo (I know I usually say “use what you want” but with mayo..I insist you use fat free. C’mon.)
½ cup of fat free sour cream (do it.)
1 cup shredded cheese (your choice)
1/3 cup of grated Parmesan cheese
1 teaspoon of pepper

With this dip, all you want to do is mix all of the ingredients together. Chop up the pepper as small as you’d like and strain the corn, then mix to your heart’s content. Place in a bowl and in the fridge until ready for destruction. I thought it was DELICIOUS served with pita chips, but I imagine it would be good with anything. I think next time, I’d like to try it with multigrain chips.

I made this dip and had a ton of leftovers and munched on this for a week. Also, I didn’t have this in my apartment so I didn’t use it, but next time I’m going to add a can of black beans to the mix as well.

This is another easy peasy, quick and delicious recipe that you probably won’t even have to go shopping for. It’s great to have it in your repertoire.

Enjoy!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

