Calling all banana lovers

One of my favorite fruit is bananas. If the option is available between various flavors, 9 times out of 10 I will choose banana. Anyway, I was fiending for a new recipe recently and my sweet tooth was calling out to me. So I did what any well adjusted adult does and hit Pinterest up. I found the easiest, healthiest, and most delicious homemade cookie/granola/AMAZEBALLS recipe ever. I’ve made it about 4 times since then. Here’s what you’ll need:

2 ripe bananas
1 cup of granola- chose your favorite
1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate (you can do nuts or raisins too, I just look for reasons to add chocolate to anything)

AND THAT’S IT.

First, you’ll need to peel the bananas and add in the granola into a bowl. Use a fork to mush up the bananas and granola together. Then add the chocolate chips (or whatever your addition is) and mix it up. If it looks like the concoction is too mushy, feel free to add in a splash more of granola. Do not mix it up too much because this will cause it to get mushy. Just mix it enough for everything to be in one formation.

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray a cookie sheet with Pam or what have you. Make the mixture into cookie shape, usually I just guesstimate and make round shapes that fit in my palm, and place 2 inches apart on the cookie sheet. Bake for 15 minutes. This is the only place I’ve found a bump. Pending on your oven, 15 minutes may or may not be enough. For my gas burning over, 15 minutes was enough. With my parent’s electric oven, they needed 20. You want these cookies to be dense, not mushy. So use your judgement!

Iphone pics 563

Enjoy my little banana lovers!

-Ena

Leave a Reply

